About Us

Our club started in the fall of 2018. Our founding students wanted something more competitive than the existing Video Game club, and when they heard Coach Bak played League of Legends, they approached her about starting an eSports club at Creek. That year, we began competing in the High School eSports League. eSports grew so quickly in Colorado that year that CHSAA announced a three-year eSports pilot to determine if it would become an official high school activity. In 2022, eSports gained full sanctioning, and today we partner with PlayVS to allow students to compete in a variety of video games.

Since 2018, we have exploded in popularity at Creek. We rapidly grew to over 140 members and are one of the largest student groups on campus. Over the years, we have had over 80 teams (Varsity and JV) compete in 12 eSports seasons and many other competitions. Our players have received over $150,000 in college scholarship offers, and several have gone on to compete at the college level. eSports continues to grow in Colorado and nationwide, and we are excited to see where the future takes us!

2023 State Champions - League of Legends

2022 State Champions -  Rocket League

2019 State Champions - League of Legends *

2020 State Champions - League of Legends *

2022 State Champions - Super Smash Brothers Ultimate *

2021 Regional Champions - Overwatch * 

2022 Regional Champions - Overwatch *
   Titles with an * were won during the CHSAA eSports Pilot, before full approval/sanctioning

Meet the Leadership

Ms. Alexandra Bak

Club Sponsor/Head Coach

Ms. Tara Cullen

Club Sponsor/Assistant Coach

Club Leadership & Captains
President: Lux V.
Vice President: Kat S.
Secretary: Liberty M.
League of Legends Captain: Orin B.
Rocket League Captain: Connor E.
Super Smash Bros Captain: Lux V.
Mario Kart 8 Captain: Cleo B.
Splatoon Captain: Zaylix T.
Officers: Ashton C., Chase C. 

Alumni Coaching Staff
We are grateful for our CCHS Alumni that continue to offer their support and expertise to our teams!

Nine C. and Alex T. (League of Legends)
Oliver B. (Rocket League)
Jacob G. (Overwatch)